

AVRASYA
iNCELEMELERI
MERKEZI
CENTER FOR
EURASIAN STUDIES

JAPAN ADDS THAILAND AND SIX MORE COUNTRIES TO ITS ENTRY BAN LIST

-	21.05.2021

Time Out (20 Msy 2021)

Dina Kartit

Japan is extending its entry ban to seven more nations. Set to come into effect on Friday May 21, Japan will deny entry of foreign travellers coming from Thailand, Sri Lanka, the Seychelles, Cambodia, Saint Lucia, Mongolia and East Timor. There are now 159 countries and regions under Japans travel ban.

In general, Japan's foreign residents are allowed to re-enter the country provided they have a valid residency status and re-entry permit. However, in an effort to prevent the spread of the new Indian coronavirus variant into Japan, the government has temporarily barred re-entry for foreign residents if they have been to Sri Lanka, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh or the Maldives within 14 days prior to arrival. More info here.

Click for more

Kaynak/Source: