

AVRASYA

INCELEMELERI

MERKEZI

CENTER FOR

EURASIAN STUDIES

IRAQ BANS TRAVEL TO, ENTRY FROM 20 COUNTRIES OVER NEW COVID-19 STRAIN FEARS

- 14.01.2021

Xinhua (13 January 2021)

Iraq on Wednesday adopted several COVID-19 restrictive measures including a ban on travel to 20 countries where the new strain of coronavirus has spread.

The 20 countries are Britain, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Spain, Brazil, the United States, India, Australia, Japan, South Africa and Zambia, according to a statement by the media office of Iraqi Prime Minister Mustafa al-Kadhimi.

The ban was adopted at a meeting headed by al-Kadhimi with the Higher Committee for Health and National Safety to review the measures taken to contain the spread of the coronavirus.

Click for more

Kaynak/Source: