

AVRASYA
iNCELEMELERI
MERKEZI
CENTER FOR
EURASIAN STUDIES

CABINET REVEALED; ASSEMBLY TO ELECT IT BY END OF WEEK

- 09.08.2016

08.08.2016 B92

The sitting that will start at 14:00 CET will elect Serbia's new government.

She thanked PM-designate Aleksandar Vucic, who earlier in the day submitted the names of his future ministers, adding she was convinced the new government would be elected "by the end of the week."

Vucic, who has been at the helm of Serbia's government since 2014, then spoke to reporters to say that "a dedicated group of people who are behind the (government's) program will their hearts is needed to continue."

"I have submitted the list of ministers, in line with the decisions made by political parties. There are many people who do not belong to parties. A combination of success, experience, and freshness," he said, noting that the cabinet will be officially presented in the Assembly on Tuesday.

"We have preserved the backbone of a government that prevented bankruptcy, raised growth almost threefold... to arrange public finances, to carry out a full stabilization... like in the best companies, fresh blood is needed," Vucic said.

The new cabinet

The ministers of justice, economy, culture and information, agriculture, state administration, education, and emergency situations in the current, now caretaker government of Serbia, will no longer serve as cabinet members: they are Nikola Selakovic, Zeljko Sertic, Ivan Tasovac, Snezana Bogosavljevic-Boskovic, Kori Udovicki, Srdjan Verbic, and Velimir Ilic, respectively.

New cabinet members include Goran Knezevic (economy), Branislav Nedimovic (agriculture), Nela Kuburovic (justice), Ana Brnabic (state administration), Mladen Sarcevic (education) and Vladan Vukosavljevic (culture and information).

In addition, new ministers without portfolio will be Slavica Djukic-Dejanovic (SPS) and Milan Krkobabic (PUPS).

The government will continue to be headed by Aleksandar Vucic, with Ivica Dacic keeping his job as Vucic's first deputy and Serbia's foreign minister.

Other minister who will continue to serve in the new cabinet include Nebojsa Stefanovic (deputy

PM and interior affair), Zorana Mihajlovic (deputy PM and construction and transport), Rasim Ljajic (deputy PM and trade, tourism, and telecommunications), Dusan Vujovuc (finance), Aleksandar Antic (energy), Zlatibor Loncar (health), Aleksandar Vulin (labor, social and veteran affairs), Vanja Udovicic (sport and youth), Zoran Djordjevic (defense), Jadranka Joksimovic (no portfolio).

SOURCE: B92

 $http://www.b92.net/eng/news/politics.php?yyyy=2016\&mm=08\&dd=08\&nav_id=98841$

Kaynak/Source: